Monday, June 09, 2014

Electric Deluxe Podcast 119 Bas Mooy

Rotterdam home-based dj/producer Bas Mooy (1976) has been active on many fronts in the techno scene since 1999. Heavily influenced by a city that breaths industrial strength twenty-four-seven, he gradually found his way into creating an unique dark sound, which lead him to the forefront of the European techno scene. In 2002 he kickstarted the already legendary Audio Assault record label with label partner Jeroen Liebregts aka Radial, which resulted in the birth of sublabel Arms one year later. Since then the Audio Assault family built a strong and constantly growing fan-base worldwide, showcasing an impressive catalogue with a constant output of stand out twelve inches, setting the standard for today’s quality dark techno. For many years he has been a member of the Rotterdam underground collective ‘Strictly Techno’, creators of over a hundred legendary parties since 1996. Bas has played at many ‘top of the bill’ clubs and festivals around the globe and is a regular guest at the highly respected Awakenings parties in Holland. Over the years Bas has been a hard working and devoted producer, spending many hours in the studio and putting out music on respected labels such as Mote Evolver, Perc Trax, Gynoid, Planet Rhythm, Blank Records and of course his own imprints Audio Assault and Arms. With the start of his new label 'Mord' Bas shows no sign of slowing down in 2013!

Autechre - Foil
Boards of Canada - Gyroscope
Sonic Youth - Teenage Riot
I-F - Secret Desire (Vox)
Stone Roses - I wanna be adored
Charlie - Spacer Woman
Primal Scream - Shine like stars
Mantronix - Bassline
Raekwon - Guillotine (Swordz)
Sonic Youth - Wish Fulfillment
I-F (Featuring Helga la Blaque) - Playstation # 2
Joy Division - Disorder
The Cure - Faith
Sebadoh - Spoiled
Bangkok Impact - Floor
Public Enemy - Rebel Without a Pause
David Bowie - Heroes
Pluton and Humanoids - World Invaders
Echo & The Bunnymen - The Killing Moon
Pennywise - Unknown Road
Pixies - Wave of Mutilation
Aphex Twin - Flim (slowed down)
Polygon Window - Audax Powder
Mogwai - Fear Satan (Surgeon remix)
Speedy J - Borax
Richard Devine - Lens, Align
Clockwork Orange intro with music from: Henry Purcell - Music for the Funeral of Queen Mary - March

No comments: