Monday, December 16, 2013

Ryuji Takeuchi // Mastertraxx Podcast [12.13.2013]

Ryuji Takeuchi (Local Sound Network / LSN, HueHelix) was born in Osaka, and then first contacted with Electronic Music in the early 90s. In the late 90s, he moved to the United States, where he discovered Techno, House and Electro Music. As soon as he got back, he started to DJ at several locations and eventually learned to produce at the same time. After that, he released on such labels as: LK Rec, Arms, Mastertraxx, FK Rec, SWR, Innervate, I.CNTRL, Impact Mechanics, Silent Steps, GSR, Brood Audio, to name but a few.
In 2011, Ryuji started his own imprint called 'Local Sound Network / LSN' as a platform for new generation of electronic sound which following words can appropriately describe: driving,hypnotic, atmospheric, emotional, groovy, funky…
Also, Ryuji kicked off another brand new label called 'HueHelix / HHX' as a new platform, which discloses something new,only represented by HueHelix, together with Go Hiyama, Tomohiko Sagae and Kazuya Kawakami, in order to push quality music with global standard from where sun rises. In 2012, Ryuji launched 'Local Sound Network Digital Solutions / LSNDS' series in need of discovering and introducing wider range of electronic music, aiming at dropping unique audio output while it’s hot.

+++ tracklist +++

 Ryuji Takeuchi 'Ephemeral' (LSNDS 003) 
 Moerbeck 'Teens On Fire' (CODEISLAW 001) 
 Ralph Mirto 'Melancholia' (TRIVMVIRATE 009) 
CTRLS 'Displacer - Sleeparchive Version 1' (TOKEN 034) 
Henning Baer 'Neodym' (SGD 1362) 
Ben Gibson 'Imago - Moerbeck Interpretation' (CLFT REC 003) 
 Lee J Malcolm 'OneStar-Applicant - James Ruskin Rework' (EPM 006) 
Markus Suckut 'Scoria - DVS1 Remix' (SCKT 002R) 
Mr. Jones 'BAR - Bas Mooy Remix 2' (TPS 026) 
Oscar Mulero 'Breakdown' (HHXV 001) 
Robert Hood 'Alarm' (M-PLANT 018) 
 Edit-Select 'Surface To Air - Edit-Select Edit' (EDIT-SELECT 012) 
SNTS 'S9' (SNTS 003) 
 Marco Carola 'Raid' (4KLP 001) 

Terrence Dixon 'Operation Acoustic' (SFTDXLP 001)

+++ link +++

No comments: