Sunday, August 25, 2013

Detroit Techno Militia - The Grid - Episode 12

Detroit Techno Militia is a record label and a street level DJ/Producer collective dedicated to preserving the legacy of true Detroit electronic music and its proliferation around the world. They take pride in contributing to a tradition that has deeply inspired electronic music aficionados the world over. Detroit Techno Militia soldiers work to maintain and preserve the significance of techno made in their native city, Detroit, Michigan, USA.
The collective started as a group of like-minded individuals who have similar inspirations and beliefs regarding to Detroit Techno; where it comes from, where it is, and where it is going in the future. There are currently two united factions of elite DJs, Producers, and Live Performers. The DTM Home Team is made up of performers currently residing in the Detroit Metropolitan Area: T.Linder, Darkcube, DJ Seoul, Neil V., DJ Psycho, and Annix. DTM Recon:313 is made up of Techno Militia members residing in locales across the globe: The Mercenary (Belgium), Doc (New York, NY), Loner.9 (Charlotte, NC), Maxx T (France), Dimitri Pike (Germany), and Shawn Rudiman (Pittsburgh, PA).

In early 2007 Detroit Techno Militia formally launched their record label in a partnership with Cratesavers Muzik. After three very successful 12" vinyl EP releases, DTM001, DTM002, and DTM003, they amicably split with Cratesavers and took all of the responsibilities in-house. Their next two 12" vinyl EPs, DTM004, and DTM005 were independently released and distributed. Many of these releases have been charted and played by some of the biggest international names in techno music. DTM's music is regularly featured by legendary DJ, Dave Clarke on his radio show "White Noise" on the Dutch national radio station, 3VOOR12. Today, the Detroit Techno Militia continues to release music on their own vinyl label, their digital label: "DTM Digital", and other internationally distributed record labels.

"It's a battle for the soul of the music"

+++ Tracklist +++

Claude Young - Children Of January - Djax
My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult - Sex On Wheels [Glamour Dyke Mix] - Interscope
Surgeon - La Real - Counterbalance
Chester Beatty - Goldenball [B1] - Disq
Joey Beltram - Arena - STX
Technasia feat. DJ Nasty & Fletch Flex - 2 The Floor - Technasia
Ben Sims - Welcome To The Club [Ben Sims Remix] - Hardgroove
Jay Denham - Pride [It's Time] - Disko B
Dark Comedy - The Bar - Elypsia
DJ Mourad - Bump - Selekta
J.Garcia - I Got People - Cryovac
Damon Wild & Tim Taylor - Bang The Acid - Synewave
Backdraft - Test 1 - End To End
Joey Beltram - Orch7 - STX
Jel Ford - Flaunt The Law - Tortured
Gaetano Parisio - Pain 23 - Tortured
DJ 3000 & Esteban Adame - Midnight Express - Motech
Christian Smith & John Selway - Nation - Tronic
Mad Mike - Hi Tech Funk - Underground Resistance
Smash TV - Flashdance - Bpitch
Underground Resistance - Sweat Electric - Somewhere In Detroit
Thomas Schumacher - When I Rock [Anthony Rother Remix] - Bush
Jel Ford - Banished Ghost - Jericho
Stacey Pullen - Juke [Dave Angel Tiptronic S, Five Gear Speed Remix] - Science
Wicked Wipe - Rok Da House '99 [Ian Pooley Remix] - Ultrax
Ben Sims - Move In Time - Drumcode
Phortune - Can You Feel The Bass - Hotmix 5
Hertz - Destined - Sway

+++ link +++

No comments: