Friday, April 12, 2013

Detroit Techno Militia * The Grid * Episode 3/4

Detroit Techno Militia is a record label and a street level DJ/Producer collective dedicated to preserving the legacy of true Detroit electronic music and its proliferation around the world. They take pride in contributing to a tradition that has deeply inspired electronic music aficionados the world over. Detroit Techno Militia soldiers work to maintain and preserve the significance of techno made in their native city, Detroit, Michigan, USA.
The collective started as a group of like-minded individuals who have similar inspirations and beliefs regarding to Detroit Techno; where it comes from, where it is, and where it is going in the future. There are currently two united factions of elite DJs, Producers, and Live Performers. The DTM Home Team is made up of performers currently residing in the Detroit Metropolitan Area: T.Linder, Darkcube, DJ Seoul, Neil V., DJ Psycho, and Annix. DTM Recon:313 is made up of Techno Militia members residing in locales across the globe: The Mercenary (Belgium), Doc (New York, NY), Loner.9 (Charlotte, NC), Maxx T (France), Dimitri Pike (Germany), and Shawn Rudiman (Pittsburgh, PA).
In early 2007 Detroit Techno Militia formally launched their record label in a partnership with Cratesavers Muzik. After three very successful 12" vinyl EP releases, DTM001, DTM002, and DTM003, they amicably split with Cratesavers and took all of the responsibilities in-house. Their next two 12" vinyl EPs, DTM004, and DTM005 were independently released and distributed. Many of these releases have been charted and played by some of the biggest international names in techno music. DTM's music is regularly featured by legendary DJ, Dave Clarke on his radio show "White Noise" on the Dutch national radio station, 3VOOR12. Today, the Detroit Techno Militia continues to release music on their own vinyl label, their digital label: "DTM Digital", and other internationally distributed record labels.

"It's a battle for the soul of the music"

Detroit Techno Militia * The Grid * Episode 3 mixed by T.Linder

+++ Tracklist +++

Claude Young - Intro - Elypsia
E-Dancer - The Human Bond - KMS
Alex Falk - BPR - Proper Trax
Sterac - Nemec - M-Plant
Shawn Rudiman - Ol' Number 4 - Detroit Techno Militia
Jel Ford - Blowout - Jericho
Stephen Brown - I Am Someone - Transmat
Front Line Assembly - No Limit - Wax Trax!
Gary Numan - We Are Glass (Claude Young Remix) - Beggars Banquet
DJ Tao - Format 101 - Dark Print [White Label]
Scan 7 - Password Soul - Underground Resistance
Agent X - Hyperactive - Mike Clark Music
Yello - Bostich (Reese Uptempo Mix) - FFRR
The Advent - After - Kombination Research
Cybonix - Make This Party Live - Frustrated Funk
Keith Tucker - Speaker Worshipping - Psycho Thrill
T.Linder featuring Blak Tony - Respect - Detroit Techno Militia
Jared Wilson - We Who Are - 7777 [White Label]
Da Sampla - With A Piece Of Ice (Mix 2) - Puzzlebox
Claudio Ponticelli - Crime Scene - Planet Rhythm
Ben Sims - Welcome To The Club - Hardgroove
Giorgio Moroder - The Chase (DJ Sneak Remix) - Logic
Shawn Rudiman - Umbilicus - Detroit Techno Militia
Gerald Mitchell - It's Possible - 430 West
The Electric 10 - EX-P - Rough Cut
Terrence Dixon - Midnight Hours - Astralwerks
DJ Bone - Body Bags - Subject Detroit
Thomas Schumacher - When I Rock (Anthony Rother Remix) - Bush
Posatronix - Posatronix - Direct Beat
Shawn Rudiman - Will I Dream - Detroit Techno Militia
Rich Lee - Guerilla Warfare - Direct Beat [White Label]

Detroit Techno Militia * The Grid * Episode 3 mixed by Neil V

+++ link +++

No comments: