Tuesday, March 05, 2013

Go Hiyama at Plus Tokyo Podcast

Born in south Japan, Go Hiyama discovered techno music in 1994, when he got exposed to the sounds of such artists as YMO, Kraftwerk, Jeff Mills, Fumiya Tanaka and labels like Warp and Subvoice among others. In 1995, Go Hiyama decided that it was time to start making his own tracks. His thinking for minimalism isn’t reduced to just music, so his tracks are always built by very different ideas and music styles.
Several european artists like Oscar Mulero and James Ruskin have always supported his productions, releasing Go Hiyama’s material on his own labels Coda and Warm Up.
Go Hiyama has released over 30 original productions on many different labels like Perc Trax, Token, Audio Assault, Planet Rhythm and the already mentioned Coda and Warm Up. His demand is rapidly growing worldwide.

+++ tracklist +++

Reeko / Emission Of A Surface
Ctrls / Evident Mechanics
DJ Shuffle Master / Experience
Jeff Mills / Casa
Silent Servant / Utopian Disaster(END)
SleepArchive / Ronan Point 2
Shifted / Control
Female / HE.2
Wata Igarashi / As It Is - Go Hiyama remix
Reeko / MD17.3
Regis / Blood Witness
RSB / RSB3 BackLash - Female edit
Surgeon / The Road To Dubland
PVS / JP026
Chevel / Tense (LOOP)
SleepArchive / Papercup
Phase / Behind The Sun
Fumiya Tanaka / Antibody#01
Dadub / Life - Rrose remix
Phase / Binary Opposition - Planetary Assault System
Orphx / First Light
Never Ray / Seven - Marcel Dettmann remix
Go Hiyama / Common Blank - OM remix2
NX1 / NX104
Jeff Mills / Skin Deep
Par Grindvik / Sinister - S100remix
Go Hiyama / First Refusal
Darqwan / Said The Spider - Surgeon remix
Andrea Belluzzi / A2
Ugandan Speed Trial / UST1
RSB / RSB2 - Female remix
Tomohiko Sagae / Two O'clock Man
Grain / Voice Sample
Monolake / Atlas

+++ link +++

No comments: