Monday, September 24, 2012

Vito Arpino - Wunderkammer Podcast Series #1

Vito Arpino, a self-taught composer with twenty years of experience, was born in Bari (IT) in 1971. The dawn of his music career dates back to the late '80 and is massively influenced by the emergent techno scene of Detroit and its European derivations.
Thanks to collaboration with FEZ - Italian cultural association inspired and directed by Nicola Conte, aimed to gather artists belonging to different music scenes - and due of his eclectic attitude, between '90 and '95 Vito Arpino explored new genres like Jazz, Hip Hop, Reggae, Dub and Junglelist-Techno. In this period he collaborated with different projects as "Fez Combo", "Quintetto X", "Correct Abstract Collective" and "Zona 45", which was released on 1994 the e.p. "Fine Millennio" on "Right Tempo" record label. In 1995, together with trombonist Gianluca Conclusa, Arpino gave birth to "Edmondo" project.
After Fez experience he founded with guitarist Antonello Maggi "Chrystal Psyche" ensemble, a meeting point between psychedelic rock and electronica. In 1997 the collaboration with the dj and producer Fabrizio Ippolito a.k.a. Doraemon gave birth to "Kolinhar", techno inspired project that released the self-produced album "Meno 3". In 2005 reaches the digital-art collective "Lab 080", born and operating in Bari. In 2007 founded with Andrea Fiorito, Doraemon and Lillo "Four Dialogue", a eight-hands live/djset performed in important Italian music festivals as "Streamfest", gaining success of public and critics. The last solo works of Vito Arpino are the self-produced e.p. "Boicot" in 2005, and "Untitled Promo" in 2009, this used as soundtrack for the feature film "La Loggia Di Pilato", directed by the newcomer Italian director Alessio Giannone. In 2008 his track “Inspi Reate” was released on the WK001 “Various Artist”. Now Vito Arpino is working on his debut album for Wunderkammer Recondings – Release date 23 October 2012. Moreinfo at Currently Vito lives and works in Bari, where his production studio is based.

+++ tracklist +++

The Art Of Noise - Momento (ZTT REC)
Altered Natives - Legendary Suffering (Eye4Eye rec)
Ricky L - Ricky LEmil (Adult Dance Music)
Special Request - Lolita (Warehouse) (Special request)
A Made Up Sound Hang up (Cbs)
Maelstrom - Breeding (Zone)
The Traveller - a 100 ( Ostgut Ton)
Red Rack'em - Chirpsin ( Ramp recording)
L' Vis - Workout ( Night Slugs)
Pole - Silberfisch ( tTje Mike Huckaby synth remix) (Slices Of Life)
Darko Esser - Slightly Disturbed (Balans Records)
Simple & Thigpen - Licking Peanut Butter (Freak Seven Dub Mix) (Ilian Tape)
Rod - HGB (CLR)
Motor and Martin L. Gore- Man Made Machine (planetary_assault_systems_dna_interpretation)-eithel ( CLR)
Mutant Clan - We Are ( Figure SPC)
Bass Clef - Walworth Road Acid Trapdoor ( Punch DrunK)
NX1 - 01 (NX1)
Puresque - Parafin ( Tresor)

+++ link +++