Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Xhin live at Lehmann Club, Stuttgart [26.05.2012]

Xhin (pronounced as "sheen") has been crafting ominous cuts of cutting-edge electronic music since 1997. Building a forte in sound design, he is best described as a sound futurist. His identical rhythmic structure and compositional techniques which incorporate elements of techno, tight sub bass, ambient and IDM delivers a hint of chaotic soundscape amidst artistry. A Singaporean by birth and residence, he independently released "Xycle", a self-promotional ep that made the industry to stand up to take notice, in early 2003. He then followed with his debut album, "Supersonicstate" the following year.  In 2006, his talent has been discovered by a German independent record label Meerestief. With a remix that he has done for Dublin's Five Green Circle's track entitled Ronan's BBQ has created a storm over Europe. Praised, supported and charted by heavy weights from the world of electronic music. Then in 2009, Xhin has found a new home. He joined Berlin's then new techno label, Stroboscopic Artefacts to release his dark, intense and experimental side of things. From the results of his new releases for the label, he has done it again. 

Heavy rotation from the big boys like Speedy J, Luke Slater, Ben Klock and many more to mention. This will be yet again the beginning of an old new direction for him to explore and experiment sounds even deeper for his future releases. So what's new and exciting coming out of his bag? A long awaited 3rd album since his 2nd one entitled Greyscale for Meerestief is set to be released on Stroboscopic Artefacts some time in late 2011.

+++ tracklist +++

Aphex Twin - Start As You Mean To Go On
Voidloss - Adramelech
Christian Wünsch - Planetary Alignment
Bodyscrub - Kalendula - Miniminds Remix
Groof - Angel Exterminador
Oscar Mulero - Gothic Effect - Reeko Remix
Bas Mooy - Desolaat - Xhin Remix
Go Hiyama - Spiral
Truncate - Truncate 21
Octave One - Greater Good - Planetary Assault Systems Remix
Planetary Assault Systems - Rip The Cut
James Ruskin, Mark Broom - Erotic Misery
Inigo Kennedy - Revenge
Abstract Division - Shifted Reality - Ben Sims Remix
Ancient Methods - AM 4-B2
Ugandan Methods - Beneath The Black Arch
Electric Rescue - I'm A Serial Killer
CTRLS - Social Vector
Zank - Pegassans
Mathew Jonson - Learning To Fly
Mark Broom - Satellite - Mix One
Reeko - Inroad
Hiroaki Iizuka - Superstition
Oscar Mulero - 46 - Regis' Antaganists Mix
British Murder Boys - Anti Inferno
Xhin - Blinding Truth
Lex Gorrie - Wrong Turn - Xhin Remix
SBTRKT - Wildfire - Objekt Tool Mix
Boss - Hydro Perkusia Tool
Randomer - Lime Pie
Nautiluss - Mixed Numbers
Xhin - Asymmetrical Four
Gabeen - Protection
Gabryel Casse & Héctor Oaks - Point G
Reeko - Angels And Demons
Vex'd - Pop Pop V.I.P.
Goth-Trad - Departure
Adam Kelly - Time Through Portal
Casual Violence - Unspoken
Exium - Pulser
Slam - Temperance
Groof - Gummy
Christian Wünsch - San Mista A1
Slam - Eterna
Depeche Mode - Strangelove

+++ link +++