Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Forward Strategy Group @ Perc Trax podcast

Leeds & Edinburgh based duo Forward Strategy Group formed in 2008, and are seen as one of the most unique acts in techno today. Their lo-fi approach to modern techno & attention to textural detail has been one of the key inspirations for the new wave of industrial techno musicians. Patrick Walker is resident and co-promoter of Unseen in Edinburgh, bringing the finest acts in modern techno to the capital. Smear has been resident at Leeds' legendary Detatched & Future-Past club nights in for the past 3 years. FSG's work on their own label, and labels like Perc Trax and Stroboscopic Artefacts, not to mention their in-demand remix work for Zooloft, Bas Mooy, Perc & Justin Berkovi among others, has seen their records firmly planted at the front of many DJ's bags. Their new album Labour Division, their most diverse & accomplished work to date, has already garnered huge critical acclaim. Their turbulent live shows have earned them cult status in techno clubs throughout Europe & beyond, and their marathon DJ sets incorporate house, industrial, synthpop and experimental music, all woven seamlessly into their trademark sound.

+++ tracklist +++

Gunter Saxenhammer - Gunter Meets Doric On The Night Bus - Diskono
Forward Strategy Group - TTH - Perc Trax
Production Unit - Broken20.1 - Broken20
Teste - Praecox - Probe
Throbbing Gristle - Vow Of Silence - Mute
Raudive - Sigil - Wires
Alfabet - Hell Of Samba - Rush Hour
Delia Gonzalez & Gavin Russom - Rise(DFA Mix) - DFA
White Lies - Bigger Than Us(Factory Floor Mix) - Fiction
Noetic Movement - Nightshift - Zero Tolerance
W-Moon - Top Of Bottom - Metro Juice
Andy Bowman - Yance - Gecko
Advanced Human - Boiler(Forward Strategy Group Mix) - Starkstrom Schallplatten
John F - Stone Cold - Exhibit
Sanys - Ice VII - Downfall Theory
Forward Strategy Group - Metal Image - Perc Trax
Blake Baxter - When A Thought Becomes You - Back In The Box
Forward Strategy Group - Nihil Novi - Perc Trax
Heiko Laux - Re-Televised - Kanzleramt
Ralph Mirto - Parallel Globe - Cannibald
Geeeman - Bang'T - Clone Jack For Daze
Surgeon - Dry 4 - Dynamic Tension
Murat - Kombat - Motion AV
Levon Vincent - Love Technique - Ovum
SP-X - Stalker - Komisch
Sunil Sharpe - Roki - Sheworks
Forward Strategy Group - Rundes Leder - Unreleased
D.Carbone - Abuse(Go Hiyama Remix) - Dynamic Reflection
Peter Van Hoesen - Rites De Passage - Time To Express

+++ link +++